Coverart for item
The Resource Side life, Steve Toutonghi

Side life, Steve Toutonghi

Label
Side life
Title
Side life
Statement of responsibility
Steve Toutonghi
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are computers, wired caskets, and a thick, dog-eared notebook filled with codes, odd symbols and strange drawings. The notebook referred to the entire system--computers and caskets--as the "creche." It said the creche induced a state similar to suspended animation, but that for a subject--a person in the creche--it would feel like a lucid dream. When Vin tries the system, he finds himself transported into other human consciousnesses. As his reality begins to unravel, he finds himself in terrifying journey through the multiverse, returning each time to mutated version of his own reality"--Publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1964-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Toutonghi, Steve
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Virtual reality
  • Reality
  • Computer programming
  • Housesitting
  • Missing persons
  • Free will and determinism
  • Psychological fiction
  • Science fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
Side life, Steve Toutonghi
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781616958893
Lccn
2017044466
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1001298977
  • (OCoLC)on1001298977
  • 394727
Label
Side life, Steve Toutonghi
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781616958893
Lccn
2017044466
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1001298977
  • (OCoLC)on1001298977
  • 394727

Library Locations

    • VernonBorrow it
      2800 - 30th Ave, Vernon, British Columbia, V1T 8S3, CA
      50.263998 -119.268408
Processing Feedback ...