Coverart for item
The Resource Finding Jake : a novel, Bryan Reardon

Finding Jake : a novel, Bryan Reardon

Label
Finding Jake : a novel
Title
Finding Jake
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Bryan Reardon
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does--and does not--know about his teenage son, in the vein of Reconstructing Amelia, Defending Jacob, and We Need to Talk about Kevin. While his successful wife goes off to her law office each day, Simon Connolly takes care of their kids, Jake and Laney. Now that they are in high school, the angst-ridden father should feel more relaxed, but he doesn't. He's seen the statistics, read the headlines. And now, his darkest fear is coming true. There has been a shooting at school. Simon races to the rendezvous point, where he's forced to wait. Do they know who did it? How many victims were there? Why did this happen? One by one, parents are led out of the room to reunite with their children. Their numbers dwindle, until Simon is alone. As his worst nightmare unfolds, and Jake is the only child missing, Simon begins to obsess over the past, searching for answers, for hope, for the memory of the boy he raised, for mistakes he must have made, for the reason everything came to this. Where is Jake? What happened in those final moments? Is it possible he doesn't really know his son? Or he knows him better than he thought? Brilliantly paced, Finding Jake explores these questions in a tense and emotionally wrenching narrative. Harrowing and heartbreaking, surprisingly healing and redemptive, it is a story of faith and conviction, strength, courage, and love that will leave readers questioning their own lives, and those they think they know
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Reardon, Bryan
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3618.E22535
LC item number
F57 2015ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by George Newbern
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1964-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Newbern, George
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fathers
  • Missing children
  • School shootings
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Suspense
  • Fathers
  • Missing children
  • School shootings
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Finding Jake : a novel, Bryan Reardon
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (07 hr., 45 min., 11 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062373656
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1c82f936-c092-460a-a475-e2958fa52c27
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)903123399
  • (OCoLC)ocn903123399
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Finding Jake : a novel, Bryan Reardon
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (07 hr., 45 min., 11 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062373656
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1c82f936-c092-460a-a475-e2958fa52c27
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)903123399
  • (OCoLC)ocn903123399
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...